Frankfort, Franklin Co., KY

City Frankfort
County Franklin
State/ Province Kentucky


One source mentioned "Frankfort, Fayette County, Kentucky." It is true that Fayette County originally covered the area of over 37 present-day counties, quite possibly including the area on the Kentucky River known as Frank's Ford, but it was reduced to its present boundaries in 1799. I have made the assumption that the "Frankfort" mentioned here is indeed the current capital of Kentucky and county seat of Franklin County.


  1. BRYANT, James Pope